Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events Search

February 2020

McGill University Winter Bonanza Debating Tournament

Friday, February 21 - Saturday, February 22
McGill University, 845 Sherbrooke St West
Montreal, Quebec H3A 0G4 Canada
+ Google Map

Contact: Tournament Directors
Bonanza Invitation

OSDU Senior Provincial Debating Championships – Ottawa

Friday, February 21 - Sunday, February 23
Ottawa, Ontario

OSDU Senior Provincials 2020 – Invitation

McMaster University Debating Tournament

Friday, February 21 - Saturday, February 22
McMaster University

McMaster High Schools Invite

Contact: Tournament Directors

OSDU Junior Provincial Debating Championships

Saturday, February 29
Upper Canada College, 200 Lonsdale Road
Toronto, Ontario M4V 2X8 Canada
+ Google Map

Contact: Grace Nolan

OSDU_2020_Junior_Provincials_Invitation

March 2020

English Speaking Union National Public Speaking Competition

Tuesday, March 3
Bishop Strachan School, 298 Lonsdale Road
Toronto, Ontario M4V 1X2 Canada
+ Google Map

Contact: Eden Merritt
ESU 2020 Invitation
Guidance for Speakers

Western University High School Debating Tournament 2.0

Friday, March 6 - Saturday, March 7
Western University, 1151 Richmond Street
London, Ontario N6A 3K7 Canada

UWO_HST2_2020_Invite
Contact: Tournament Director

University of Ottawa Debating Tournament

Friday, March 6 - Saturday, March 7
University of Ottawa Ottawa, Ontario

Cambridge Schools Debating Competition

Saturday, March 7
Cambridge University United Kingdom

Contact: Convenor
Qualification through Canadian BP Nationals Dec. 6 to 8 in Saskatoon.

York University High School Women’s Debating Tournament

Friday, March 13 - Saturday, March 14
York University Toronto, Ontario

York Women’s
Contact: Tournament Directors

Hart House ( University of Toronto ) Junior Debating Tournament

Friday, March 20 - Saturday, March 21
University of Toronto Toronto, Ontario

Carleton Womxn and Gender Minorities Cup

Friday, March 20 - Saturday, March 21
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario

Contact: Tournament Directors
Carleton Womxn and Gender Minorities Cup

April 2020

Donahoe Cup

Saturday, April 4 - Sunday, April 5
Sacred Heart School of Halifax, 5820 Spring Garden Road
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H1X8
+ Google Map

Donahoe 2020 Invitation

Canadian Senior National Debate Championships

Friday, April 24 - Sunday, April 26
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Travel to be on Thursday, April 23.
2019-20 Sr National Debating Championships invitation

Senior National Debating Championships Hotel

May 2020

International Competition for Young Debaters

Saturday, May 2
Oxford University United Kingdom

Junior National Debating Championships

Thursday, May 21 - Sunday, May 24
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Qualify through provincial organizations.

August 2020

Sacred Heart Debate Camp

Monday, August 17 - Friday, August 21
Sacred Heart School of Halifax, 5820 Spring Garden Road
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H1X8
+ Google Map

https://sites.google.com/site/shshdebatecamp/
Contact: Brian Casey

September 2020

CSDF National Debating Seminar

Wednesday, September 23 - Monday, September 28
Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Website
2020-CSDF-Saskatoon-Seminar-Tentative-Schedule
Apply through OSDU.
The theme will be Reconciliation: Making the Calls to Action a Reality.

+ Export Events