Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events Search

November 2019

Carleton University “Xerxes Cup” Debating Tournament

Friday, November 15 - Saturday, November 16
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario

Xerxes Invite 2019
Contact: Tournament Directors

16th Annual Thornhill Debate Tournament

Friday, November 15 - Saturday, November 16
Thornhill SS Toronto, Ontario Canada

Contact: Thornhill Debate
16th Annual Thornhill Debate Tournament Invitation
Tournament Welcome 2019

Western University High School Debating Tournament

Friday, November 22 - Saturday, November 23
Western University London, Ontario

2019 UWODS High Schools Tournament Invitation
Registration Link
Contact: Reza Qurban-Ali

OSDU Toronto Regional Finals

Saturday, November 23
Branksome Hall, 10 Elm Avenue
Toronto, Ontario

Toronto Regionals Invite

December 2019

OSDU Peel and York Regional Tournament

Sunday, December 1
St. Thomas Aquinas High School Brampton, Ontario Canada

Debate (Regionals 2019)

Contact: Franco Cerullo

Canadian National BP Championships

Friday, December 6 - Sunday, December 8

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
FInal BP 2019 Invitation Sept2019
Contact: director@saskdebate.com

Simcoe Muskoka Regional Finals

Saturday, December 7
Barrie North CI

Contact: Linda Holla

January 2020

Queen’s University Debating Tournament

Friday, January 10, 2020 - Sunday, January 12, 2020
Queen’s University Kingston, Ontario

QDU HS Registration 2020
Contact: Emily Xu

McGill University Winter Bonanza Debating Tournament

Friday, January 31, 2020 - Saturday, February 1, 2020
McGill University Montreal, Quebec

February 2020

Western University High School Debating Tournament 2.0

Friday, February 7, 2020 - Saturday, February 8, 2020
Western University London, Ontario

Hart House ( University of Toronto ) Debating Tournament

Saturday, February 15, 2020 - Sunday, February 16, 2020
University of Toronto Toronto, Ontario

OSDU Senior Provincial Debating Championships – Ottawa

Friday, February 21, 2020 - Sunday, February 23, 2020
Ottawa, Ontario

Exact details to be confirmed when invitation is available.

OSDU Junior Provincial Debating Championships

Saturday, February 29, 2020
Appleby College Oakville, Ontario

Exact details to be confirmed when invitation is available.

March 2020

Cambridge Schools Debating Competition

Saturday, March 7, 2020
Cambridge University United Kingdom

Contact: Convenor

Cambridge Schools Debating Competition

Saturday, March 7, 2020
Cambridge University United Kingdom

Qualification through Canadian BP Nationals Dec. 6 to 8 in Saskatoon.

York University High School Women’s Debating Tournament

Friday, March 13, 2020 - Saturday, March 14, 2020
York University Toronto, Ontario

Hart House ( University of Toronto ) Junior Debating Tournament

Friday, March 20, 2020 - Saturday, March 21, 2020
University of Toronto Toronto, Ontario

University of Ottawa Debating Tournament

Friday, March 27, 2020 - Saturday, March 28, 2020
University of Ottawa Ottawa, Ontario

April 2020

Donahoe Cup

Saturday, April 4, 2020 - Sunday, April 5, 2020
Sacred Heart School of Halifax, 5820 Spring Garden Road
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H1X8

Canadian Senior National Debate Championships

Friday, April 24, 2020 - Sunday, April 26, 2020
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Expect travel to be on Thursday, April 23. Exact schools and schedule to be determined.
French Nationals to be determined.

May 2020

International Competition for Young Debaters

Saturday, May 2, 2020

Qualify through OSDU BP Qualifier on Oct. 26 followed by Canadian BP Nats in Saskatoon Dec. 6 – 8.

+ Export Events