Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events Search

May 2020

Junior National Debating Championships

Thursday, May 28 - Sunday, May 31

Junior_Nationals_2020_Invitation
National_Format_Rules_Junior

Queen’s University BP Tournament

Friday, May 29 - Saturday, May 30

Contact: Jake Sullivan
Queens Tournament

June 2020

French National Debate Championships

Tuesday, June 2 - Wednesday, June 3

Contact: Frankie Cena
French Nationals

Motion:

Cette Assemblée soutient un revenu de base national

Diapositive d’information: Le revenu de base annuel national peut être soit, que le gouvernement fournit un montant d’argent fixe à chaque citoyen, sans tenir compte de leur revenu, ou, soit que le gouvernement s’assure que chaque Canadien reçoit un revenu minimum, avec des fonds supplémentaires fournis à toute personne avec un revenu inférieure à ce minimum.

Canadian Senior National Debate Championships

Wednesday, June 3 - Sunday, June 7

Senior National Debating Championships Invitation 2020
National Debate Format Rules

Prepared Topic:

“This House supports a guaranteed national income”
Info slide: “Guaranteed annual Income can be either that the government provides a set amount of money to each citizen regardless of their income, or ensuring that every Canadian gets a minimum income with the government providing additional funds to anyone whose income is below that minimum ”

July 2020

Virtual VWSDC 2020

Saturday, July 11 - Thursday, July 16

Vancouver Worlds Style Tournament Online
Tournament Information

August 2020

Sacred Heart Debate Camp

Monday, August 17 - Friday, August 21
Sacred Heart School of Halifax, 5820 Spring Garden Road
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H1X8
+ Google Map

https://sites.google.com/site/shshdebatecamp/
Contact: Brian Casey

Check back later for announcement of possible online camp.

 

September 2020

CSDF National Debating Seminar

Wednesday, September 23 - Monday, September 28
Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Event cancelled – online debate event to be announced.

+ Export Events